Forums Latest Members

My First Luxury / Vintage-ish watch - What should I buy?

1. Ashi85 Apr 3, 2020

Dear Aficionado,

I am new to to luxury / vintage watches. I want everything and can't commit to anything. I need your help. What do YOU think I should buy? Links or offers to watches for sale much appreciated :). If I buy what you suggest, you get a prize! ;)

-Budget: $6K - $15K USD
    -Wrist size: 7.5" (19cm)
    -35 years old, 1985 birth year.
    -A birth year or vintage watch intrigues me.
    -The idea of all original parts and original papers is preferred, but isn't necessary if collectible as-is.
    -I tend to like chronos
    -I tend to like black/blue/silver/white dials
    -open to date, no date. don't like cyclops though.
    -no yellow gold or gold colors
    -Case/look should be versatile with a steel, leather, sport bracelet.
    -I don't like overstated, but I don't like understated, I like a good "pop" and have some sporty class

Thank you for your time and interest in helping me!

Edited Apr 3, 2020
  2. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Apr 4, 2020

What watches do you like? What are your hobbies? What do you do for a living? How do you dress for work? How do you dress for the weekend? Is this your only watch? Do you travel or do business in other time zones frequently?

watch3s, Wetworks, kkt and 2 others like this.
  3. marco Apr 4, 2020

Rolex Sub 5513. Timeless, the older the better!

4. Ashi85 Apr 4, 2020