Forums Latest Members

Looking for expert advice on this Vintage El Primero 3019?

1. pnwyankee Oct 29, 2019

I am at that dangerous stage where I know just enough to know the watches I would most like to acquire, but not enough to be comfortable spending over $2,500 without the help of some of the folks who frequent this particular Board.
    I like this one because of the era in which it was manufactured,
    and because the price is easier for me to pay than if I hold out for one of the more desirable Zenith Chronos (A384, A385, A386 to name a few I have encountered so far)
    If it were in more pristine condition I would be worried about a redial, something I have discovered I am not good at spotting.
    Does having both Zenith and Movado on the dial add value or detract?
    Is 3019 the number of the movement? Is that a desirable movement?
    Anything that pops up as a red flag, I would like to know about.
    Finally, I hope this is considered the appropriate place for my query
    Thanks.
    LINK: https://www.ebay.com/itm/153692456854Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

2. WatchCor Oct 29, 2019

Heh, I know that stage too good my friend :rolleyes:. I am sry I cant help with your questions but I know that the ppl who might be able to help, would appreciate pictures in the post and not the link to the sale.

Sry I cant be of anymore help . Good luck:thumbsup:

pnwyankee and connieseamaster like this.
  3. wristpirate Oct 29, 2019

I see no glaringly obvious red flags.

Well priced for what you get. Not a highly desired model, hence still attainable at these price levels.

pnwyankee and CaptainWinsor like this.
  4. amcclell Nov 1, 2019