Is it normal or a manufacturing defect for an omega to have off centered date wheel? What causes it?

Hello everyone! I am new to this hobby. I discovered omega on YouTube and started to love the brand, though not in a financial state to own one. As i was watching reviews of the new omega aqua terras, i have noticed that their dates are noticably off centered. Is it normal or a manufacturing defect? I understand they have "tolerances" but i haven't seen(in YouTube videos) many rolexes, cartier, grand seiko or anything in this price range have such blatant asymmetry. What causes omega to have them? My ocd brain really gets triggered looking at these.
Can anyone please explain?
These are some examples(the first three pictures are taken from reddit)Screenshot_2024-07-30-22-06-37-82_93753c020959de0ef194d6b95604fb93.jpg Screenshot_2024-07-30-22-05-44-18_93753c020959de0ef194d6b95604fb93.jpg Screenshot_2024-07-30-22-05-24-18_93753c020959de0ef194d6b95604fb93.jpg :
Screenshot_2024-07-30-21-52-17-30_f9ee0578fe1cc94de7482bd41accb329.jpg Screenshot_2024-07-30-21-50-58-79_f9ee0578fe1cc94de7482bd41accb329.jpg Screenshot_2024-07-30-21-50-47-06_f9ee0578fe1cc94de7482bd41accb329.jpg

Welcome!

You can read this thread for an expert opinion on the acceptable tolerance. I would also caution against using photos taken at an angle when assessing this issue. Some of the images you posted could be exaggerating something that could be minor.

Like 4
There are acceptable tolerances, (as there are for all manufacturers, no such thing as perfection) if these are exceeded then the watch can be returned for correction.
Satisfy your OCD before you part with cash.;)

EDIT : what he said!

Like 1
Welcome!

You can read this thread for an expert opinion on the acceptable tolerance. I would also caution against using photos taken at an angle when assessing this issue. Some of the images you posted could be exaggerating something that could be minor.

Thanks for replying :)