Help with buying gold 70s watch (UK) - Newbie to vintage/Omega

Hi everyone, new to this forum but hoping for some advice to set me on my path to getting my next watch.

A little background:

I have been collecting (new) watches for around 10 years (Rolex (mainly), Breitling, Omega, Tudor) but unfortunately had to sell almost all of them due to personal issues; I have one nice watch left that I wear as a daily. Next year I am getting married and wanted to buy a gold/gold plated vintage Omega as a gift to myself and to wear also for certain occasions. However, I have absolutely no idea if what I am looking at are legitimately original watches or ones with replacement parts/redials/after-market straps? I am under no illusion that getting a completely original watch, hopefully from the 1970's and as close to 1977 as possible, with my budget of under £1,000 (preferably under £750) is possible but maybe I can get close enough to feel good about the purchase? I have no idea about references from this time frame, have no idea about what the watch should look like at all (based on what was actually made in the 70's) but know the following from a wish perspective:

1. The watch needs to be gold (in appearance) so plated (I assume) for the price bracket?
2. I would very much like it to have the day/date function but at least a date function as minimum
3. I don't want it on a leather strap so matching gold bracelet is preferable
4. Box and papers are NOT important to me for this particular purchase but, if possible, then of course that is an added benefit
5. An automatic/manual movement would be good but also quartz is not a problem at all as I am not looking to buy it for future profit purposes.
6. The dial needs to be black/grey/gold/champagne in appearance and preferably not white

I have seen the following on UK eBay which look nice but as mentioned above I have no idea if these are worth the money or even only made up of parts from different watches?