Help with a Vintage Omega Seamaster

Hi there,

I'm new to buying vintage Omega and I'd really appreciate an expert eye on this:

I've already checked the Serial No. (17374557) and it seems to actually belong to the 1960s models with that movement (600), as claimed.

My doubts are on the Quadrant, as I haven't seen so much of them by Omega with that peculiar number font.
Any chance that it has been redialed or, worse, that is a fake quadrant ?

Anyone there having expertise on that, willing to have a say ?

I like it and I'm thinking of buying it, but I don't wanna make mistakes.

Huge thanks!

m

The picture isnt great but it looks OK based on that. I'm curious, how did you check that the serial matches the model?

It will definitely need a service though, is that hair and gunk in the ratchet wheel??

Perhaps you can post clear high resolution photos. You can crop out the excess background, we only need to see the watch.

Perhaps you can post clear high resolution photos. You can crop out the excess background, we only need to see the watch.

Unfortunately those are the only pictures I have.

Seller's got his nasty hands all over that dial in the last picture.

A 17.37m serial would suggest manufacture around 1959/1960 but that website doesn't give any indication of the movement related to that serial number, nothing except an Omega Extract of the Archives can, and that service is currently unavailable.

Don't put too much faith in what you see on that site since there is no online resource at all that accurately gives date and model details based solely on a serial number. The movement could have been dropped in from another model altogether. Or it could be just fine.
Edited:

A 17.37m serial would suggest manufacture around 1959/1960 but that website doesn't give any indication of the movement related to that serial number, nothing except an Omega Extract of the Archives can, and that service is
currently unavailable.