Help With a Speedmaster and its box

Hello all. I am new to this forum and have joined to seek advice. I am an attorney who is helping the widow of a close friend of mine handle his estate. She delivered a box to me last week with a shaving kit stuffed full of his watches, and about 8 empty boxes that I matched up to some of the watches in the shaving kit.
The nicest watch he had was a Speedmaster triple date that has a stainless case, a blue face and a black Omega leather strap embossed with an alligator pattern. He bought it new in 1999, and the warranty card was in the box. It is not running and she said it stopped many years ago and he never had it fixed.
My first issue is the box. The box is for a 30th Anniversary of the moon landing Speedmaster, it has the certificate of authenticity for one of those watches and the associated paperwork for that watch, however, the warranty card and original receipt that were in the box was clearly for the Speedy that I have. I have confirmed with her that he didn't have any other Omega watches and she said my friend kept the watch I have in that box.
I am trying to maximize the return for his widow. If there is a market for the special box for the moon landing watch, should I sell it separately from the watch? If so, how much are we looking at? The box and paperwork are in excellent condition.
Also, I need to decide if I'm going to have the Speedmaster serviced before trying to sell it. I am assuming that servicing the watch will cost $600 or more depending on its condition. The watch itself is in very good physical condition but the strap is worn and sweat stained on the back. I personally wouldn't wear it without replacing the strap. Any rough idea about what it's worth not running vs. running?

Mmmhh... The box is obviously not for this speedy. No interest IMHO to sell a package.
Separately would be better. A LE box may go away between 50 and 150usd... But really not sure about this price range...