Help please.. I'm new to Omega watches

Hi all,

I was hoping someone might be able to shed some light on this watch, it's condition and maybe an estimated value?

From what I can gather it's 1944 and possibly a CK2162 (from what I can find on the web). It's a watch I'm considering buying as I really like the look of it but I would just like to find out a bit more about it.

If anyone could please help, it would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance xx

Will need much larger clearer photos of the dial to properly evaluate.

The position of the regulator are is concerning, it should be at the blue position indicating the watch needs at the very least a proper servicing.

Also note this is a very small watch, ca 30mm or less.

1090815_5-1.jpg

Like 1

The position of the regulator are is concerning, it should be at the blue position indicating the watch needs at the very least a proper servicing.

1090815_5-1.jpg[/QUOT

1090815_5-1.jpg

Thank you!! I will try and see if I can obtain a clearer photo in the next day or so.

I have been informed that the watch runs but that it may need a service so hopefully its nothing to sinister with the regulator. I don't even know what a regulator is , I know nothing about watches but I saw this one and just fell in love with the style.

However, as much as I love it, I don't really want to spend money on something that is broken or fake etc.

I really appreciate your time taken to respond!

Hi all,

I was hoping someone might be able to shed some light on this watch, it's condition and maybe an estimated value?

From what I can gather it's 1944 and possibly a CK2162 (from what I can find on the web). It's a watch I'm considering buying as I really like the look of it but I would just like to find out a bit more about it.

If anyone could please help, it would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance xx
It's not a CK2162, which would be a stainless Swiss-cased watch with a completely different movement.