Help Identifying Vintage(?) Gold Omega Watch

I’m really new to the watch world. I am definitely here to learn. So forgive me in advance for any mistakes or ignorance.

I purchased this watch through an online estate auction for my husband. It did not come with any paperwork or information about when purchased or services done. I have tried to look up if it has a name, when it would have been manufactured, and valuation. Sadly my eyes are crossing and I know nothing more than when I started. To me (extreme novice) it looks vintage, but that carries as much water as a strainer. If anyone could point me in the right direction that would be fantastic. My huge fear is that it is fake…which is quite nauseating.

Thank you all for any and all assistance!
Alisha

Thanks. It was one of those caught-up-in-the-moment buys. Auctions can be just as addicting as drugs lol. Then I saw a ton of things online where people had gotten fake or Franken watches. And auctions rarely guarantee anything. So yea, I’m waaaaaay more relaxed now.

Hi, from Omega site that should be a watch from 1964 https://www.omegawatches.com/watch-omega-us-collection-omega-p-6638.
Here another thread for the same watch: https://omegaforums.net/threads/omega-p-6638-help.106227/.

It has a caliber (the internal movement) numbered as 601. Manual winding. I have a similar watch with the same caliber.

I hope this can help.
Hi, from Omega site that should be a watch from 1964 https://www.omegawatches.com/watch-omega-us-collection-omega-p-6638.
Here another thread for the same watch: https://omegaforums.net/threads/omega-p-6638-help.106227/.

It has a caliber (the internal movement) numbered as 601. Manual winding. I have a similar watch with the same caliber.

I hope this can help.

Thank you! I did see a similar watch while researching but the serial didn’t come close to matching (not from an Omega sight or forum though).