Erratic time question

I have an Omega automatic Seamaster De Ville (without calendar) probably from 1966. It had sat in a drawer for 35 years. I had it serviced locally in late April.

Starting on May 30, I would occasionally check its accuracy. For the next 39 days it gained on average 1.86 seconds per day (spd), The next 26 days it gained on average 0.54 spd. The next seven days (by now it is August 11) it lost on average 1.71 spd. The daytime temperatures here were in the high 30's (Celsius) and low 40's. I don't wear my watch golfing and kept it in the car and we cool our house down to 27 degrees. I understand high temperatures will cause a mechanical watch to slow down so I wasn't particularly concerned.

Getting back to my records, the next 14 days, the watch lost on average 2.21 spd and the following 8 days (by now it is September 2, the watch lost on average 1.63 spd -- it had sped up. And the daytime temperatures were cooling off.

Then on September 4 I found the watch had lost two minutes in the past two days. On September 5 it gained one minute and on September 6 it lost one minute. And today, September 7, it hadn't lost or gained one second!

I took the watch into the shop today (the owner farms out watch repairs and servicing to a retired watchmaker) and he wasn't overly concerned and stated that it was an old watch and they can occasionally be erratic.

So, should I expect the watch to be erratic or is something going on that needs repair? That's my question. I couldn't find any postings that answered my question.

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Are you keeping it fully wound all the time, or just relying on the auto-winding. You would need to do more controlled testing.

Are you keeping it fully wound all the time, or just relying on the auto-winding. You would need to do more controlled testing.
Thanks for the feedback. I am relying on auto-winding only. Every morning from now on, I will wind it.