Forums Latest Members
  1. txtchfn Apr 12, 2022

Sorry if this has been discussed before. I’m pretty new to watch buying. I really like Omega and have a new Seamaster 300. I’ve been looking on Ebay at different watches but scared of buying a fake. Is the Authentic guarantee actually a guarantee that the watch is truly an Omega? I’ve been in the hobby of sports memorabilia so I’m well aware of how many fake products are out there. My Seamaster I bought from Omega just to guarantee that it’s the real thing but would like to also do some used pre owned watches also. Thanks and sorry for the long post.

2. tnt9 Apr 12, 2022

good thing with Ebay is that you are protected. If you make case that watch isnt what it was described then ebay will protect you. you need to send it back and you will get money back

I learned it on my skin as a buyer 3-4 times but also as a seller where I was not wrong at all...but buyer just didnt like it and he made case that watch is not working....so I needed to refund him when I got watch... there was everything perfect with watch. but if buyer say it is not as described then ebay will protect him.

txtchfn likes this.
  3. dmtowl Apr 12, 2022

Authentic Guarantee means nothing for vintage pieces. These dudes have no clue about refinishing or replaced parts. I dont trust it at all, I do the homework myself based on photos.

smitty190373, tnt9 and txtchfn like this.
  4. txtchfn Apr 12, 2022

I’m trying to learn but pretty much a novice. I’ve been reading and watching hours of YouTube videos. With doing the memorabilia for years I know there’s a lot of good fakes when you’re talking thousands of dollars. I will most likely do new or buy from some sellers on here that have a good reputation. Thanks for the reply

5. josiahg52 Apr 12, 2022