Forums Latest Members

Does anyone else have a fist too big for their wrist??

1. McKinley Oct 9, 2019

Hello all. I have been a newbie member here for about 3 years now. I appreciate all the help I have been given over that time by the senior members here. My question may seem a bit off beat and foolish, but I am serious. I guess I have big hands and since losing 40 pounds and going from a 7.25 inch to 7 inch wrist size, I have had to have all my bracelets taken in, by removing a link, or moved down on the adjustment. One watch in particular is now nearly impossible to put on or take off and I have started to worry about damaging it as I struggle to get it over my hand both on and off each time. That watch is my Omega Speedmaster 145.022-69. Does anyone else have this problem and what if anything can be done to alleviate this problem? Not sure if it makes a difference, but the bracelet is correct for the watch, it is a 1039 and has 516 end links. I doubt anyone can recall the post I made when I made this barn find, but was told that even though the bracelet has been polished it is worth more than I paid for the whole watch. I hadn't even considered separating the two, as they have been together since 1971, per the serial number, but lately it has crossed my mind. What would you do? Is there a quick fix? Can I actually cause more and more stretch and possibly bring on a break if I continue to wear the watch, struggling to get it on and off each time? THank you for any help.

McK

2. Keldaar Oct 9, 2019

Its one of the reasons im not fond of bracelets. Best solution i have is put the bracelet away, and get something similar in a diving bracelet with divers extension. Thats the only way i can get one on.

McKinley likes this.
  3. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Oct 9, 2019

Why don't you just wear it on a leather strap?

DaveK likes this.
  4. McKinley Oct 9, 2019