Forums Latest Members

Connie 168.025 with Vertically Brushed Two-Tone Dial

1. w154 Jun 1, 2016

I already bought this Constellation on eBay but I am having some problems with the seller (they are not being clear about the shipping status and I haven't received it yet). I havent raised anything yet with eBay, but before I do I thought I could ask a couple of questions here:

1) As there are some small red-flags about this sale, I wondered if anyone here had seen these exact two photographs before ? I can't find them on Google, but part of me is wondering if the photos are just copied from elsewhere and the seller doesn't actually own the watch.

2) Then seeing as I have posted the pictures... does anyone have any comments on the condition and originality of the watch? It looks great to me, but I am not experienced enough to have a really critical eye. There were no movement shots so I took a calculated risk based on the external condition, the great dial with onyx markers, and the price.

$_57.jpg $_58.jpg
  2. ConElPueblo Jun 1, 2016

I've never seen this dial variant before, but it seems that it's correct for the model.
    Case looks very sharp, but will no doubt benefit from a good clean :thumbsup:

I'm always curious about Constellation prices, as I have a pretty hard time figuring them out - may I ask how much you paid? You can write a PM, if you like, but no offense taken if you won't tell :)

3. Perrier Jun 1, 2016

That kind of looks like a bad redial... Maybe it's just a bad photo...

Shouldn't the grey area have a more grainy look?

4. ConElPueblo Jun 1, 2016

http://urdebatten.dk/archive/index.php?thread-77031.html

Note that in addition to the example shown in the link, it pops up on the Omega database as well - though that isn't necessarily a proof of anything ;)

My first thought was that it had to a redial too...

wsfarrell likes this.
  5. w154 Jun 1, 2016

Your link is exactly the same thread I used as a reference/benchmark when buying this one.