Forums Latest Members
  1. PaulHelmuth Jan 5, 2020

Greetings all,

I am fairly new to the Omega Forums - and this is my first post in this sub-forum.

I recently picked up what I believe to be a WW II era Mulco; military-style watch.

But not sure what I have.

The case is an "ID" which is a US company that operated in NY from 1930-1942 (according to info that I have found on the Internet). Hence Why I believe it to be WW II era (or before).

Having said that, Mulco is a Swiss Company - so, not sure why the ID case. It appears that all are original together, but that is to my relatively novice eye.

I have found some info indicating that Mulco only dates back to 1958 - however, I have also seen pretty good evidence (magazine print ads) that the current owners of the Mulco name simply have the company history wrong (with regard to origin date).

Anyway - the main thing that I am looking for - is some info on this movement - and hopefully some reference to how this movement is stripped. I would like to give this a clean and lubrication - but not sure how this one come apart.

Any and all comments greatly appreciated.

Here's the front - still cased...
    P1012091.jpg

And the back...
    P1012092.jpg

Dial - with hands removed...
    P1052098.jpg

Dial side of the movement - dial removed...
    [looks like the caliber # is probably 150 - but I don't recognize the makers logo]
    P1052099.jpg

Canon pinion removed...
    P1052100.jpg

Back side of movement...
    P1052101.jpg

Removed the bridge that captures the seconds-hand axle/staff (not sure what the proper name is for either??)...
    P1052102.jpg

Balance assembly removed...
    P1052103.jpg

The "seconds axel/staff" thingy removed.
    P1052104.jpg