Can anyone help with this ladymatic??

I can't seem to find any info for this watch. I'm not even sure what the serial number is and am not finding any other omega watch that says made in England. Also when I try and search omega ladymatic it keeps referencing de ville. Any help would be greatly appreciated and I hope I submitted this in the correct forum. If I didn't I apologize, This is my first time

I can help. It is a watch! Anything else you might like to know? 😁

Serial number dates to ca 1972/3.

Unfortunately there lots of Omegas that there simply isn't any information on especially anything that wasn't cased by Omega in Switzerland.

It's an English cased Ladymatic, so it won't have a Swiss equivalent or Swiss reference number.

Watch movements were often exported to other countries from Switzerland and a local Omega agent would have the watch assembled using locally produced cases.

No, it's quite authentic, no worries there.

So does that mean it's not authentic?
As said earlier- it was common to just import movements and dials from Switzerland to an importer and they would have it cased locally to avoid tariffs- happened all over the world and sold by Omega dealers.
Your looks to be a very typical for early 70’s style.

So you have all the info for this watch from the beginning .. Omega Ladymatic , caliber 660 , serial number.., cased in England. Everything ok.

Serial number dates to ca 1972/3.

Unfortunately there lots of Omegas that there simply isn't any information on especially anything that wasn't cased by Omega in Switzerland.

Does that mean they wouldn't have infor if I requested an extract from the archives? Or would omega even be able to authenticate it for me?

You did just fine for $25-

An extract is unlikely to reveal anything about your watch and would cost more than the watch is actually worth.

Again, it's perfectly genuine, just wear it and enjoy.

You did just fine for $25-