Buying a new watch, advice request

So I'm thinking about buying a new watch. My options are either the First Omega in Space with the 1861 movement, the Breitling Navitimer Cosmonaute from the 90s with the same Lemania based movement but has a 24 hour modification, or a Rolex Explorer 114270.

I like all three of those watches, but I can't decide which one to go for. I'm kind of thinking against the FOIS because I already have a 3861 Speedmaster. I like the Cosmonaute, but it might be a little big for my small wrists, but I really appreciate it as a mathematical tool (I have a PhD in Maths). I like the Explorer for its size, but it feels a little bit too simple, plus I've kind of gone off Rolex lately because of how difficult it is to buy them, and I feel they're a bit too overhyped.

Can you guys give me some advice about which one I should go for?

Thank you

I was in your shoes 2 years ago between FOIS and Explorer (or Rolex OP). IMO, Explorer and OP were too simple for my taste and i went with the FOIS even if i own a 1861 Moonwatch. I really love it!

I don’t have anything to add, but this is the first time I’ve read one of these posts and there is no bad option.

Personally, I’d go for the Explorer.

If you have a PhD in Maths, you should be able to figure it out your self. ::rimshot::.

Sorry, go for a Seamaster !

With the Breitling and the Rolex you're at two extremes: an extremely busy dial and an an extremely minimalist one; the Omega is in the middle, I suppose.

Based on the info you've provided, it sounds to me like the Breitling is the right choice for you; it's not a watch I'd want, but I'm not you.

I wouldn't do the Omega---just personal opinion, but unless I were a dedicated Speedmaster collector, I'd see no reason to own two versions of the same general watch.

The Rolex will probably retain value the best, and it's sort of the perfect watch, but also perfectly boring.