[Authenticity Help] Gold Capped Constellation 168.005

Hello, like to seek some experts opinion about this piece I'm interested in purchasing

Screenshot_20231227-155301.png Screenshot_20231227-155333.png Screenshot_20231227-155347.png Screenshot_20231227-155416.png Screenshot_20231227-155429.png Screenshot_20231227-155502.png Screenshot_20231227-155536.png

Some extra info
- Seller got this from mexican collector 3 years ago
- Serviced by their own watch maker
- Recently serviced during Oct 2023

Some extra pictures seller provided, since there is no papers or box for the verification

Screenshot_20231227-155609.png Screenshot_20231227-155558.png

Seller is open to meet at a shop to deal, so that's an assurance

I'm new to vintage watches and want to make sure it's authentic, a few worries I have is

1) case diameter is listed as 35mm, while other pie pan is 34mm
2) dial looks super clean, has it been redialed and is there any indicators?
3) how much extra would a gold capped cost compared to stainless steel? E.g. SS is roughly $2k+ while this is $3k+, is this justified?

Thank you in advance for all your inputs!

Looks like a nice watch to me. I like the dial, looks really attractive.
The case seems a bit polished but still in good shape.
Do you have proof of the service? Maybe ask for a receipt.
Cheers Brian

Welcome to the forum.

The dial looks like a nice and well preserved example. The pictures are a little blurry, so hopefully don’t hide small defects.

The case has seen some polishing. You can see that the lugs lack some definition, although some look better than others. Blurry pictures here don’t help too much, maybe you can get a sharp side shot from the seller to have a better idea.

For prices you can have a look at eBay sold listings, and I am sure other members will chip in as well.

Looks like a nice watch to me. I like the dial, looks really attractive.
The case seems a bit polished but still in good shape.