Are Omega bracelets / clasps covered under warranty? (Weird clasp issue)

First off, hello everyone, it’s been a while.

I am having a rather strange issue with the quick adjust clasp on my beloved Seamaster that I have been wearing basically nonstop for the past 5 months or so. Basically what seems to be happening is that the screws holding the outer shell of the clasp to the inner portion are falling out for some reason. When this happens, it causes the clasp to become misaligned and jams up the whole mechanism, and the clasp cannot be opened. Hence the watch is stuck to my wrist and cannot be removed without disconnecting a link. I assume it must have been assembled wrong initially, because I can’t see any reason that this should happen.

It first happened with the lower right screw, pictured first. I am not sure when the screw actually fell out, because it worked fine on Tuesday, but I only noticed when I went to take off the bracelet on to adjust it on Wednesday and could not. Currently lacking the proper screwdriver to remove it myself, I took it to my local Omega AD to have them do it. They were able to remove the bracelet, disassemble the clasp, and put it back together, but without that screw. The rep could not tell me if the clasp would be covered under warranty, and said he’d never seen anything like this before. He advised me to try wearing it as is and just be careful when adjusting the clasp from now on, so I tried.

Now today, the upper left screw has also gone missing and the clasp is jammed up again. So clearly it’s going to have to be fixed or replaced. My questions are:

- Would Omega replace a clasp or bracelet under warranty?
- If not, would I be able to get the correct size screw and screwdriver to fix it myself? Does anyone know what size these screws are? (@Archer ?)