Advice required: 1970s Omega SEAMASTER Cal 1012 Ref 166.0215

Hi all

I wonder if anyone could tell me if there is anything to be concerned about with this Seamaster. It is advertised as NOS, however it does not have box/papers and has some scratches although the overall condition looks amazing for its age. I can see tritium patina so I am wondering if it is likely the original dial/hands and if there are any traps with this model/cal? I am new to Omega so any advice and guidance would be appreciated.

Thank you.

16926308-iqs1u4u4f9y52gkugvl7fuif-Zoom.jpg
16926308-ch0gekhbgjxur672opbsc9ew-Zoom.jpg
16926308-gu9ooq4c5x2ze5l9prg9zfkp-Zoom.jpg
16926308-alnth7k6xn9rggq93au5psgv-Zoom.jpg
16926308-kg74e96mmcsx1cbjf049ts9w-Zoom.jpg
16926308-mxmqr2z3wpycaf2mymczoo94-Zoom.jpg
16926308-12t4029x02wdnelfoi7bngrc-Zoom.jpg

If it doesn't have stickers on the back, it's not NOS. One of the first things learned on OF. 😎

Nice looking watch 👍
Edited:

If it doesn't have stickers on the back, it's not NOS. One of the first thing learned on OF. 😎

Nice looking watch 👍
Thanks - yes I agree - it is wrong to call it NOS but it does appear to have been looked after - I just thought it would be worth checking that the dial/hands/movement look original since I am a complete Omega noob (!) and I know from the Rolex world how many traps there are with older models.

I did a search of Ref. 166.0215 watches and the dial, hands, and bracelet are consistent with the other examples. It is from the early '70s, so be sure to factor a price of a service into the watch if you have no service history. I am not a big fan of the 10XX movements but this is an nice example if the price is right.

I like it! Maybe not NOS but she sure looks like a fine specimen and for sure wasn't worn much. I would gladly wear that watch and with a service that 10XX movement will be just fine. Nice that it is just date and not day-date as many of those style movements are. 👍

looks sharp.