Forums Latest Members
  1. Pilot85 Sep 29, 2019

Hi everyone!!

I will leave here 2 links on 2 potential watches for me to purchase.

I have one more from a member here in the forum in contention with these 2.

https://www.chrono24.es/omega/speed...ronograph-145022-crs-spillman--id12449814.htm

https://www.chrono24.es/omega/speedmaster-professional-moonwatch--id10511040.htm

Pros and cons you can see that I cannot.

Your expert advise is appreciated. From the price and for details that I might have missed.

Thank you all in advance!!

Kind regards.

2. KingCrouchy Sep 29, 2019

Please post pictures not links. We appreciate when you post your own thoughts on the Watches too.:thumbsup:

Pilot85, Eve and Davidt like this.
  3. Pilot85 Sep 30, 2019

Sorry newbie here :(

Let me get home I’ll post photos and my thoughts about each one :)

Thanks

KingCrouchy likes this.
  4. asrnj77 Sep 30, 2019

It sounds like you’re looking for a birth year watch from 1985. The prices on Chrono24 are inflated so they could be a good deal if they’ll negotiate with you. There’s nothing special about a Speedmaster from 1985 (other than for you personally) so you shouldn’t pay a premium for it.

5. Martin_F Sep 30, 2019

What's with the chrono second hand in the first link? Says it's been recently serviced, but it doesn't align with the 12 o'clock position and might be bent?
    And according to ilovemyspeedmaster it's from January 1984. But not sure how accurate that is.
    Also it says "Preis: 3000" on the receipt. Second to last picture. Not sure what currency, but since Preis is German, I'd assume Euro. Now they're trying to sell it for 5500 Euro.

EDIT:
    Örebro is in Sweden, so it would be swedish krona.
    3000 swedish krona only converts to 280 Euro, so that might have only been the service cost. Nevermind me.

Edited Sep 30, 2019
  6. Pilot85 Sep 30, 2019

I will start with the first link.