Forums Latest Members
  1. Zohar Nov 5, 2019

Hi,
    still a newbie here...

I would love it if you guys would be able to help me a bit with my watch. I have previousely posted a question about this watch under a different thread that was mainly about a strap for the watch, but now my questions are of a different nature.

this watch was found by pure chance in an old closed box that belongd to my wife's grandmother. I understand that this watch will need a good fixing as the rotor seems to be seriousely worn out and the scratching on the back indicade that there might be some deeper issues that might need to be solved. I am honestly not certain wether I can afford fixing this watch after consulting with a few people who know more than I do about all things omega.

a few questions:
    the watch says "t swiss made t" - what does that mean?
    I can see a case ref number that says sf 168 010, but Could you tell me where I can see the serial number?
    Is this watch a chronograph or non chronograph? I am asking because i saw that Omega offer a "complete service" option and the prices are quite different between the two kinds of mechanisms.
    Has anyone here used the "complete service" Omega offer?

if anybody can help me with any other info about this watch I would greatly appreciate it.

thank you!

face.jpeg WhatsApp Image 2019-11-01 at 11.49.26.jpeg

2. ChrisN Nov 5, 2019

The "T Swiss Made T" indicates that the luminous material used on the hands and dial are Tritium.
    The 168010 is for the case, as you noted. The calibre (561 or 564, I suspect) and the serial number are on the train bridge which is hidden by the rotor in your picture.
    This is a non chronograph.

I haven't used the Omega full service but, it needs at least a rotor bush to resolve the rotor rub issue and probably further parts. Get different quotes to service it.

I hope you manage to get it fixed and enjoy it.

Cheers, Chris

Zohar likes this.