1960s Geneve 565 (166.041)

I posted this in the Vintage forum as well, but it was recommended I post here as well. So here it is. Sorry for the dupe.

Good afternoon all.
I'm writing this from work, so pictures to follow, but this is my first attempt. I took a big bite and I love it, but I've had a few missed steps and I'm learning as I go.

Here's where I'm at. I have the train of wheels installed and everything is working beautifully, flip it over and install the crown and the gears and go to install the pallet fork and THAT'S where everything goes wrong. before the pallet fork I can use the crown to wind everything up and all the wheels move and it is smooth, once I install the pallet fork, the escape wheel stops moving. I cannot figure out what would be the cause. I will update a picture and maybe a video if I can when I get home tonight, just trying to create the post now to get the ideas flowing.

BLUF: Installed everything up to the pallet fork and works well, pallet fork installed, hangs on the escape wheel.

Look forward to learning with you all! Thank you!

To test the pallet fork I create a thin tentacle from a rodico, and just engage the pallet fork to make sure it works well

You can also remove the train and just install the pallet fork, and verify that it's indeed a spacing problem, mainly the bridge being bent downwards beforehand applying pressure downwards

I think you just need to bend the pallet fork bridge slightly upwards, as it's likely pressing down on the pallet fork and stopping movement

I love original pallet fork bridges and pallet forks, they almost assemble themselves, fit into place with elegance, but once you or someone "plays" with it, it'll never be the same again. An idea is to assemble the bridge alone and correct the spacing when only that bridge is in place, this way you can make sure it keeps it plane geometry

Be careful not to break the pallet fork pivots, the upper one is especially very brittle