Forums Latest Members

Your opinion on my Polerouter please.

1. sxl2004 Jul 1, 2017

Hi,

I would like to get your opinion on my Polerouter cal215-2 please. I bought it a few years back in the infancy of my watch collecting from an well known dealer. Since I am reducing my collection (you might have noticed :D), I am contemplating the fate of this Polerouter. So I would like to get your collective wisdom for me to form my opinion on the "originality/ authenticity/ correctness".

Thanks

The pictures are from the dealer I bought it from.

IMG_7966.JPG IMG_7967.JPG IMG_7968.JPG IMG_7969.JPG IMG_7970.JPG

2. bovecHD Jul 1, 2017

Very cool style, i had not see this model before. Any clue what the name "polerouter" refers to? Early Telecom or Telegraph services?

3. Oku Jul 1, 2017

4. bovecHD Jul 1, 2017

Thanks OKU, I am new to beyond the 10 most common brands and learning.

5. Severin Jul 1, 2017

Hands, crown, datewheel and movement are correct. Lugs are on the buttery side, but it might just be photos. The crystal is a replacement and the dial is refinished. Hope this helps. Thanks.

P.s. For what it's worth, I think the strap pairing is lovely. I've never had a side stitch strap before, might try one out in the future.

RJwatches likes this.
  6. sxl2004 Jul 1, 2017

Thanks for your honest opinion.
    Learning more bout UGs I was suspicious about the dial.
    Now I am disappointed at the dealer for selling this as original. :eek:

7. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Jul 1, 2017

If you bought on eBay, you may have grounds for a return claim.

I concur on the redial. Not a good one.
    gatorcpa

PS - Here's a good close up on one that I sold to a member here a couple of years ago

[​IMG]

sxl2004 likes this.
  8. gop76 Jul 1, 2017

Bad redial and overpolished

@Severin are you sure about the seconds hand? I have many doubts, looks too short...

9. sxl2004 Jul 1, 2017

Thanks.
    Not bought on EBay, but a few years ago from Analogshift.