Forums Latest Members

Yikes! Omega Constellation or not?

1. suzanne Jan 15, 2018

Hi folks.. New to this site and looking for a bit of help/ advice with a watch i purchased via an online auctioneer site.. Was a panic last minute bid to buy (without looking closely at the images of the watch before buying and i am no omega expert- first time buying an omega watch! so please dont laugh!... is it me or does the dial not look right on this watch.. has it been repainted badly or what? .. a fake? Any advice / comments welcome... Thank you in advance.. Suzanne.x

original (2).jpg original (3).jpg
  2. cristos71 Jan 15, 2018

It's all bad news I'm afraid, fake dial, fake movement and fake case :(

3. Passover Jan 15, 2018

Hi Suzanne, really a bad one, sorry! :(

Was offered in England, also via online auction?

Edited Jan 15, 2018
  4. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Jan 15, 2018

Link to the auction for future reference. You may be able to send back depending if it's eBay

5. suzanne Jan 15, 2018

:( Thank you for your replys.. Confirmed my fears.x ::facepalm2::

6. suzanne Jan 15, 2018

Was bought from an auction house in Bristol (via online bidding - I am in Scotland) awaiting on its arrival .. will contact the auction house and see if there is any way of returning it- It was listed as : An Omega Automatic Chronometer Officially Certified Swiss made Constellation wrist watch having gilt baton numerals with faceted hands and date aperture at three. Set to a black leather Omega strap.

7. Passover Jan 15, 2018

Yes, I was pretty shure I saw this one before...

You should really try to give it back though I don't know which the legal situation is when you buy something at an auction house

8. suzanne Jan 15, 2018

Thank you.. Will give it a go and see if they will take it back.. may just have to put it down to an expensive lesson

9. Peemacgee Purrrr-veyor of luxury cat box loungers Jan 15, 2018

@suzanne