Forums Latest Members

Would you wear a Barton Silicone Strap on your Seamaster?

1. MissKiwi Feb 24, 2020

Or any other high end watch? I have a midsize seamaster and cannot find any premium quality rubber (not silicone) straps that come in any other color besides black for 18mm. Would you trust this strap at such a low price point on your high end watch? I see lots on wonderful reviews about it, but it’s from people who put it on their Seikos/orients/etc.

2. Dan S Feb 24, 2020

Silicone straps collect dust like crazy. What color are you looking for? I think that blue and orange might be available in rubber. I can look at places that I’ve purchased. But probably not if you want a more exotic color.

3. MissKiwi Feb 24, 2020

I really don’t want silicone at all, but they seem to be the only choice for 18mm color options. And they have big following that says that don’t collect much dust.

I am looking for either red orange or aqua, I am open to any suggestions. I already have some 20mm rubbers coming in that I will notch but I am looking for something specifically 18mm at this time.

4. Taddyangle Convicted Invicta Wearer Feb 24, 2020

I like the Barton rubber strap. I'm not wearing it in an Omega, but it seems like it's great value and pretty solid.

IMG_20200117_100145.jpg

TDBK likes this.
  5. Koelsh Feb 24, 2020

I have always thgought that a Seamaster looks weird without its bracelet. The best alternative I have seen so far is a black nato.

6. Bushido Feb 24, 2020

Have you checked out Rubber B yet? They have a new configuration option that lets you select all kinds of different options including texture and color. I just checked for you and they do offer 18mm as a size. Perhaps worth a try?

https://www.i-unique.ch/en/?ref=rubberb

7. dinexus Feb 24, 2020