Forums Latest Members

Where did all the Heuers go?!

1. Speedmasterfan88 Sep 1, 2016

HI Folks,

Just wondering where all the Heuers, especially 1153/1553 and Camaros gone to? As I'm relatively new to vintage Watch collecting I maybe missed something here?

Was there some sort of heuer craze a few years back or is it still going on? Same sort of like what we see with 321 Speedmasters today?

My Question Is rather why I hardly find any 1153/1553's and camaros for sale from private collectors, while they are readily available from Professional vintage stores. Were they all bought up?

Analogshift for example had 3 Camaros for sale over the last month so they must be out there...

On the other hand I saw ONE camaro for sale in eBay (Germany) from a private Person over the last three month and not even one single listing of 1553/1153's, whilst there were several Autavias for sale, from which I thought those would be much more rare.

Or am I looking in the wrong direction/places...

Cheers,

Max

2. Darlinboy Pratts! Will I B******S!!! Sep 1, 2016

Edited Sep 1, 2016
    Speedmasterfan88 likes this.
  3. Speedmasterfan88 Sep 1, 2016

Thanks for the links! Think I stumbled over onthedash one or two times during my Research.

68-72... Learn something new everyday! Didn't Know that. That makes it even more crazy that they produced some 40'ish Dial variations in such a short period of time!

Darlinboy likes this.
  4. Davidt Sep 1, 2016

They do pop up on eBay reasonably frequently. Chronotrader is a great source for Heuers as well.

Be prepared to pounce when they come up.

image.jpg

George.A, bazamu, Jwit and 2 others like this.
  5. Aussie Jim Sep 1, 2016

Looks like we can see where they all went....

Into that lovely collection

6. ConElPueblo Sep 1, 2016

Where have all the Heuers gone, long time passing?
    Where have all the Heuers gone, long time ago?
    Where have all the Heuers gone?
    Fanboys hoarded them everyone.
    Oh, when will they ever learn?