Forums Latest Members
  1. MinneTime Jun 3, 2016

Hi OF members!
    This is my first post but I've been on OF for awhile because I love the discussions and learning from all the posts. I'm still very new to watch collecting and to Omegas specifically, so I never feel that I have enough knowledge to contribute.
    Now, on to the reason for this post. I'm getting married soon and wanted to get my future father in-law a nice gift. My in-laws live far from us so my interactions with them have been limited. I know that my father in-law has a nice watch but from what I hear it's pretty beat up (I'm sure not serviced).
    The question is, should I get him a nice vintage (his birth year or era) watch or something on the newer side? I'm not sure if he appreciates watches as much as I do. Or should I even get him a gift?
    For all you married and/or father in-law OF members out there, what do you think?

Thanks!
    PS. Great Forum!

2. ulackfocus Jun 3, 2016

Hold on a second...... aren't YOU supposed to receive something from HIM? You know, like a dowry for taking one of his offspring off his hands. ;) :p

OMGRLX, watchme and MinneTime like this.
  3. MikiJ Likes songs about Purple spices Jun 3, 2016

How 'bout a birth-year Speedy ::psy::

4. MinneTime Jun 3, 2016

Thanks Goodness his birth year was before the speedies.....I guess I'll have to save up for my birth year instead.;)

5. MinneTime Jun 3, 2016

Before anyone calls me out on it, I will have an avatar up. I just need to upload a respectable picture.

BenBagbag and ulackfocus like this.
  6. RawArcher Measures thread drift on the Richter Scale Jun 3, 2016

While being very nice, I think buying your future FIL is weird. Seems to be trying too hard. I know, not a very fun answer for this thread........

Btw.....I'm married and would describe myself as trying a little less hard than I should.

Edited Jun 3, 2016
    OMGRLX likes this.
  7. dennisthemenace Hey, he asked for it! Jun 3, 2016