Forums Latest Members
  1. papertrade15 Jun 24, 2014

Brand new to the thread, I am a novice vintage watch guy but have been searching to find myself a vintage constellation from the 1960s with the black dial. I have read quite a bit and learned that the black dial is extremely rare and most are just refaced. I am just looking for some expert opinions, I purchased this watch just out of pure excitement of finding it and with a 2 week return policy I would like some opinions from the experts on whether or not you think this may not be what it says it is.

The seller advertised this as a 1966-67 guaranteed authentic Omega Constellation 148.004 with black cross hair dial and date aperture, caliper 561.

I don't want to get my hopes up, but am just hoping this is somewhat authentic, even if refaced it seems to be in great shape, I would love to have it cleaned up, the seller also said it runs strong but recommends a servicing for accuracy.

Any and all help and opinions are much appreciated.

$_57.JPG $_57 (9).JPG $_57 (1).JPG $_57 (2).JPG $_57 (3).JPG $_57 (4).JPG $_57 (5).JPG $_57 (6).JPG $_57 (7).JPG $_57 (8).JPG

Onfullblast and Northernman like this.
  2. MSNWatch Vintage Omega Aficionado Staff Member Jun 24, 2014

You did well - that dial looks original to me.

3. papertrade15 Jun 24, 2014

You made my night, I am so excited to receive it, roughly how much should it cost to have serviced and cleaned up?

4. MSNWatch Vintage Omega Aficionado Staff Member Jun 24, 2014

If you are in the US I would say $200-250 if no parts are needed.

5. papertrade15 Jun 24, 2014

okay perfect, everything else looks right and good to you with the watch?

6. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Jun 24, 2014

+1 , Authentic and looks good.
    Dial is original (which where most of the value reside) . Dial furnitures, caseback, movement are looks good. Case is a bit polished but still fine. You did well for first vintage purchase.

7. papertrade15 Jun 24, 2014