Forums Latest Members
  1. aljaberh Feb 7, 2017

well, i have been into watches for quite long time, i have been into modern and sport watches mainly until the vintage bug started catching me

i own few vintage pieces, nothing very special or rare but they are indeed special to me

one of my latest acquisitions was this CK2367 from 1944 which i am very happy about

my only concern is the dial, i am not an expert at all, and i would like to ask you guys to give me thoughts on this dial whether its been redialed/refinished or not

will be very interested to learn from you all and if you have any other thoughts/concerns about this watch i will be happy to know!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

thanks

2. micampe Feb 7, 2017

Hello and welcome to OF. The print quality seems nice, but I believe these dials usually have a brushed silver ring where the numerals are applied. The markers are also not very well aligned. The hands are not the ones usually seen in this reference. Do you have a picture of the movement?

sxl2004 and Jwit like this.
  3. OmegaLover Omega, please be my Valentine! Feb 7, 2017

Cross is missing

4. aljaberh Feb 7, 2017

hi, thank you for the information, here are two pictures:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

5. kyle L Grasshopper Staff Member Feb 7, 2017

Looks like a refinish but done decently. It's missing the subtle accent over the E in Chronometre. It should also have leaf hands.

Temprus, Dr No and Bill Sohne like this.
  6. Jwit Not a doctor, but plays one on ΩF Feb 7, 2017

+1 for the misaligned markers.
    Also it looks like the paint is creeping up the edge of them.
    Some of the minute hash marks look to be a little inconsistent as well.(between 2:00-5:00 mostly)

If the markers were aligned properly I personally wouldn't notice any other issues without a loupe. Nice looking piece even though it may be a redial.

-Jake

7. Buck2466 Feb 7, 2017

The 4 and 6 markers are mis aligned.

8. OmegaLover Omega, please be my Valentine! Feb 7, 2017