Forums Latest Members

Thoughts on speedmaster reduced vs FOIS and other speedmasters

1. Sidnos Aug 17, 2019

hi all,

Again apologies if posting this in the wrong place and feel free to move etc if so...I’m still learning the protocol of OF!

I’m looking at getting a speedmaster 3510 “reduced” and being inexperienced in Speedmasters thought I’d put these out there on OF for a more considered/expert eye to opine on!

Sadly, despite lurking here for a looooong time I’m a relatively new member and not vocal enough to post in the wtb section anyway!

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https://www.ebay.co.uk/ulk/itm/143354468416

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https://www.ebay.co.uk/ulk/itm/143344300517

Again, apologies if this is the incorrect place, there’s so many forums here that I get a little lost!

Thanks for your help,

James

2. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Aug 17, 2019

One place to start is to do a site search for speedmaster reduced in the vintage forum. Also, please post photos so they’re available after the eBay links are dead.

Edited Aug 18, 2019
    KingCrouchy and Sidnos like this.
  3. apsm100 applysome! Aug 17, 2019

B5883010-948D-4907-90FC-82A76A70C560.jpeg
    Sidnos likes this.
  4. Sidnos Aug 17, 2019

Thank you both.

@apsm100, forgive me but is there any way of knowing whether it has been serviced correctly?

@efauser apologies, but the vintage form?
    I’ll try post pics but not the best at tech stuff I’m using my phone and struggling to post pics without taking screen shots which are rubbish quality!
    Not being difficult but if the ebay link is dead it’s a moot option no? or is it just to be useful for future reference for people in the same boat as me?

The watch in second link I posted has already gone so maybe was a “decent one” as it had many days left on the listing!

Thanks again both!

James

apsm100 likes this.
  5. Sidnos Aug 17, 2019