Forums Latest Members

Thoughts on Constellation Globemaster bi-metal

1. pauldlc Aug 8, 2020

Hi guys, new to this forum so just wanted to catch feels.

I have the opportunity to purchase a new Globemaster 39MM bi-metal in the yellow gold and steel. To be precise this is the model: 130.20.39.21.02.001 Image attached

The RRP on Omegas website is £9,130 and I have the opportunity to purchase one from Ernest Jones for £4,770 so approximately 47% discount.

I am new to Omega having owned many watches and in my current collection I have a steel 2019 Santos de Cartier and a Tudor Blackbay 41

I have a feeling the Globemaster is either going or is going to be updated, anyone have thoughts on that?

Also I love the watch but due to the discount I am worried I am purchasing a dead horse? A 18ct gold bi metal luxury watch with in house movement for almost 50% off sounds too good to be true, if I want to trade this in a few years for a change I feel I may still loose money on it? Even at 50% less on RRP.

would appreciate anyone’s thoughts. Thanks,

70895678-2AC8-4166-8D4F-8F1A969D1A32.png
    Johnsnr and Longbow like this.
  2. OmegaP99 Aug 8, 2020

Hello and welcome!