Forums Latest Members

Thoughts appreciated, thinking of pulling the trigger.

1. Barking mad Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Aug 25, 2013

I am thinking of pulling the trigger on this baby. All looks good to me but I am far from an expert. Anyone see any glaring issues?

[​IMG][/URL]

[​IMG][/URL]

[​IMG][/URL]

Thanks in advance

Pete

2. shaun hk Fairy nuffer Aug 25, 2013

I'm also no expert and it may be the photo's but the case does seem to have seen some polishing, in the second pic the outside of the lugs looks quite soft and rounded. Also a pic of the movement would helpful.
    I'm sure those with more knowledge will be along shortly

3. Barking mad Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Aug 25, 2013

Some more pics. These are not mine but the sellers.

[​IMG][/URL]

[​IMG][/URL]

[​IMG][/URL]

[​IMG][/URL]

cheers

4. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Aug 26, 2013

Nice 105.003....... The bezel and the dial looks nice for the age. Movement is also clean. I agree with Shaun that the seller polish the case too much for my taste. He wants to take out all the scratch and come out shiny...but actually ruin it. I prefer having the scratch intact in tool watch like Speedy. We call it character.

You can check this previously sold 105.003 for reference
    http://omegaforums.net/threads/omega-speedmaster-321-105-003-straight-lug.5509/
    http://omegaforums.net/threads/1964-omega-pre-moon-speedmaster-c321.3871/#post-44493

or other member's http://omegaforums.net/threads/omega-speedmaster-pre-professional-took-a-gamble-and.4445/#post-51438

5. Spacefruit Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Aug 26, 2013

As is often the case, it does depend on price.

This is not a "condition" watch, one that is going into OCD-Section of a members collection of perfect timepieces.
    It is simply too unorigional and "worn".

This is not a bad thing.