Forums Latest Members
  1. Uncle Seiko Aug 23, 2015

I am new to Omegas, and am looking for a 70's chronograph. This one caught my eye, and I was wondering what you guys thought. His BIN price seems high, as no one has taken it for a few weeks now. Interesting story about the dial. Does this lessen the value of the watch? I would love to hear some feedback before making an offer. I am a vintage Seiko guy, and Omegas are usually out of my price range, but they have been calling me lately! :)

http://www.ebay.com/itm/26197918998...49&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&autorefresh=truePurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

2. shaun hk Fairy nuffer Aug 23, 2015

If you are a vintage Seiko guy, what do you think of the hands and dial? And what do they do to prices in Seiko world? Not being rude would just like your thoughts

3. shaun hk Fairy nuffer Aug 23, 2015

Apologies, I should have looked at the ad rather than just the first coupe of pictures before I wrote ::facepalm1::
    And now having read the whole thing all i can say is I am unsure! Though I think we have discussed the same watch on here before!

4. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Aug 24, 2015

5. Andy K Dreaming about winning an OFfie one day. Aug 24, 2015

This specific example is tough to judge. The case is over-polished but the story of that dial is compelling. But all things equal most collectors would probably prefer an original dial in great condition. The typical range on these is $1200 to $2000 depending on condition and bracelet, though from time to time they sell in the high $2000s. Watches at the high end of the range tend to have really crisp cases. So at $2750 this seller is hoping for someone looking for a story behind their watch that is willing to pay $1000 more than the watch would otherwise command.