Support at estimate 168.005 in stainless steel with gold hands / indices

Hi everyone,

I was offered a 167.005. I'm no longer a complete novice, but I'd still like to ask you for your opinion.

I will get pictures of the movement, movement number should be 19623772.

- The case seems to me to be unpolished
- Dial perfect or almost perfect and original
- Crown not correct - but I have never seen a crown like this before. Does anyone know which reference it belongs to ?

I am not sure about the configuration of the dial: it is without onyx but the hands seem to be filled with tritium - isn't the "T" missing then?

What price would be reasonable? It should be a around €1,700 - head only.

Thank you!

Andreas

IMG_6955.jpeg IMG_6956.jpeg IMG_6957.jpeg IMG_6958.jpeg IMG_6959.jpeg IMG_6960.jpeg

Like 1
IMO, this is no more than a $1,000 watch. Since you seem to be in the EU, add VAT to that.

Case has been polished, there are flaws in the dial lacquer and crown is not original. Hands may have been replaced also, but they look to be the correct length.

Hope this helps,
gatorcpa

Like 2
IMO, this is no more than a $1,000 watch. Since you seem to be in the EU, add VAT to that.

Case has been polished, there are flaws in the dial lacquer and crown is not original. Hands may have been replaced also, but they look to be the correct length.

Hope this helps,
gatorcpa

Thank you for your help. To summarize from your point of view, ok but too expensive. ;)

Here in Germany, dog legs with pie pan dial are only rarely offered and are then also expensive. I've been looking for about 12 months now and it's the first one in steel with gold hands / indexes. I'm still trying to get the price down...:thumbsup:

Dial fonts and spacing looks great, case looks vg-ex.(I wish people would not use scissors to open the back!).......and the Bite of Payment fades over time on a watch you'll enjoy for many years.