Forums Latest Members
  1. dabbispade Apr 8, 2019

I got a Speedmaster reduced model (3510.50), I really like it but since I was a kid I always wanted the real deal, the pro model 3570.50.
    There is one problem, I live in Iceland and there is no one here selling Omega so I would need to order one online.

I know that the pro is a better watch but does anyone here own both or had own both and can tell me or compare them or just anything ?

What I really need is someone to push me over the edge so I can just order a pro! :D

2. ahsposo Most fun screen name at ΩF Apr 8, 2019

Oh, you'll find plenty of enablers for that on this board. I own both, like them both for different reasons.

Before the Reduced critics get in here I'll promote it. It's an automatic; I like automatic. It's 38mm; I like 38mm on my wrist. It's a watch I'm not too careful with because, well, it's not all that expensive. You'll read all this crap about servicing the movement. Get the base serviced if it needs it. The chrono module can wait until it breaks then have Omega replace the whole thing. Great watch.

3. Sublime_1 Apr 8, 2019

I have both. Like the reduced but I love the pro. I'd say I wear the pro weekly and the reduced once a quarter.
    But, I have 7.75in/19.5cm wrist so I feel the reduced looks a little small and 42 is my preferred "sweet spot".
    The bracelet while comfortable sometimes will grab a hair.
    I can't for the FU::censored:: ING life of me synchronize the seconds and minute hand on just this one watch.

My choice is the pro, hands down. I had it first and don't regret getting it.

dabbispade and Foo2rama like this.
  4. Canuck Apr 8, 2019