Forums Latest Members
  1. IAm_KY Dec 26, 2017

The Omega Speedmaster 38 Orbis in celebration of World Sight Day this year, supporting Orbis International! Since 2011, Omega has supported Orbis International and the Orbis Flying Eye Hospital’s amazing work of preventing avoidable blindness in developing countries. Every paediatric patient receives an Omega teddy bear after their Orbis surgery. This watch hits a very special spot in my heart. I’ve been a volunteer photographer with Orbis since 2008 and have been in the field to Nairobi, Da Nang, Hue, and just last month, to Yaoundé to witness and photograph the life changing work Orbis staff and volunteer medical faculty perform in some of the poorest countries around the world. A portion of all Speedmaster Orbis sales will be donated to Orbis International!

Speedmaster Orbis 1.jpg Speedmaster Orbis 2.jpg Speedmaster Orbis 3.jpg FEH.jpg

2. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Dec 26, 2017

Thanks for what you do!!!

I just wish Omega would do more masculine Orbis watches. I’m surprised they used the feminine subdials and date window on this one and not the round subs with square date window.

Heck a square date window and I’d think about getting this.

IAm_KY likes this.
  3. IAm_KY Dec 27, 2017

I quite like the new Speedmaster 38 collection with oval subdials personally. I have small 6¾ " wrists so 38mm is a great size for me. Although I love the look of the Moon Watch with round subs, the oval subs and selection of coloured dials are fun and modern to me. The Speedmaster Orbis blue dial is gorgeous!

4. Supah Dec 27, 2017

Thanks for sharing, did not know about this one

5. BostonCanuck Dec 27, 2017