Forums Latest Members
  1. preshred Aug 22, 2013

Please forive me if I am posting in the wrong area but this is all extremely new to me.

I have decided to sell my speedmaster CK2915 as per the photo (apologies for the quality which is not the best and the only one which would upload .?!)

I bought this watch from the original owner and have the receipt book has shown, now I am no expert but believe it could be a broad arrows or at least it was originally, it has had some mods courtesy of Omega CH ..ie face, hands and dial.

Any help/advice is greatly appreciated.

768.jpg
    speedy4ever likes this.
  2. SpikiSpikester @ ΩF Staff Member Aug 22, 2013

There will be a lot of people interested in that watch.

And most of them will be very keen to see the front of it, especially to understand what you mean by " it has had some mods courtesy of Omega CH ..ie face, hands and dial". Those parts are going to dictate what sort of price you can get for it & the advice you will get.

First question: do you have any of the parts that you say Omega CH changed ?

3. preshred Aug 22, 2013

will try and get some pics up asap, my pc is not cooperating at the moment.

I have owned the watch for probably 10 years having bought it from the original owner who being a pilot with Swiss air had it serviced regularly with Omega CH. he told me that over the years certain parts had been changed ie the hands, dial and bezel....(probably the most important parts). so its obviously not original.

4. preshred Aug 22, 2013

unfortunately do not have any of the original parts

5. preshred Aug 22, 2013

6. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Aug 22, 2013

Ouch.......that's not 2915 anymore........ Sad loss........ I am speechless.
    If Omega swiss do this to you, you should ask them to return it to the condition before they change the dial, hands & bezel

7. BASE1000 Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Aug 22, 2013

What did this pilot do! :whipped: :D