Forums Latest Members
  1. Cal 1345 Aug 16, 2014

I need some honest and unbiased advice. Background: I inherited my dad's cal 1345 quartz Omega a fees years ago and love it. Nice watch and sentimental. An inept local jeweler broke the battery clasp which I'm having trouble getting repaired but that's a other story for another day. I want another very nice watch that keeps accurate time and requires little maintenance, since I live in an isolated small rural town. I've wanted an Omega Divers 300 for a long time. My son has had very bad experience with a Seiko automatic so I'm leery of an automatic, but from what I've read from the forums, they're the cats meow. I've had a Seiko quartz diver since my 17 the birthday and had great results (I'm 50 now), another sentimental attachment. I've been watching the "recommended auctions" but since I'm a newbie I'm afraid of buying something that's not authentic. I would appreciate any comments and advice on the Divers pro 300 for a every day wearer, not a collector. This I'm what I'm watching right now. http://www.ebay.com/itm/331290621000Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network Any thoughts or opinions?
    thank you very much for your knowledgable help.

2. Cal 1345 Aug 16, 2014

Ok, Not my most eloquent post ever but hopefully you get the point to my question.

3. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Aug 16, 2014

2254.50 is a great watch and very popular, don't be put off by the box being a bit marked, those boxes are known to fall apart. They're cheap and easy to service and very solid, $2k is a reasonable price for that with box and cards.

DLT222 likes this.
  4. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Aug 16, 2014

Looks like it does have all the links too which is nice

5. Cal 1345 Aug 16, 2014