Seeking help on SM300 165.024

Hi ladies and gents,

I would like to request some evaluation/originality assistance on a Seamaster 300 ref. 165.024 that has fallen into my lap as I am no expert on this reference. The story of the watch is unknown, however I know it was found in a safe in a decedent's estate. Seller is into brand new Rolex and does not know an awful lot about vintage pieces.

Please note the seller is apparently not capable of taking an in-focus image. I've asked a bunch of times without it getting better. I will see the watch in person tomorrow so hopefully I can take a few pictures of my own.

vAwiF8p.jpg
hQbumKr.jpg
TH83U4P.jpg
qChkZna.jpg
fg9J5Km.jpg
Y5N35fy.jpg

Some of my thoughts on the watch:
- The dial is in beautiful original condition
- The bezel appears to be a '66/67 type, also in gorgeous condition
- I am unsure if the sword hands are original to this watch. Additionally, the lume does not exactly match the dial is looks unstable.
- The crown appears to be screw down. I believe we have by now etablished that this cannot be original to the watch (assuming it originates from the '66/67 period)
- Original case and case back, looks to be in un-polished condition (but hard to judge with the images at hand)
- Bracelet not original to the watch. I have no clue what this bracelet is, so if you have thoughts on this, please share them
- Movement no. and caseback ref. is not yet identified, however I will open the watch tomorrow with Pahawi's tool

Overall, I personally find it very attractive and in what appears to be very good condition. Now to the tough question:
What is a 165.024 in this condition worth? It is being offered to be at $5.350 USD, would that be considered a good/fair/bad price?

Thanks in advance to everyone!

The watch could date to '69 or so and possibly be even more correct. It would be of help to have the serial number from the movement to further assist in establishing a production date.