Forums Latest Members

Seamaster parts: what fits a cal. 865 in a 145.007?

1. G865 Aug 19, 2016

Photos to follow I promise! But just now I'd like some advice on parts for a Seamaster

Situation is that I have my fathers Seamaster cal. 865 sitting almost snugly(†) in a 145.007 case. I have been patiently keeping an eye out for some parts (for someone qualified) to restore it to its former glory. I was recently very lucky to obtain a NOS dial. All good.

Recently an eBay seller has been advertising NOS hands for similar but not exactly the same movements and cases. I am certain this is not a new question buuuut... is it possible to tell whether these will fit? In other words is there some extraordinarily useful parts list somewhere that shows equivalents or is every movement and case 'bespoke'? Perhaps there are gurus that just know these things :)?

Specifically I would like to know whether hands for a 146.009/010 will fit my .007 or whether hands for the 145.014 will fit. And finally(!) whether a pusher for a 145.009 will fit the case. All advice very gratefully received.

† On the topic of the movement in the case, I've recently purchased a pack of 5 movement clips of which I need two and am very happy to pass on the remainder at cost plus a smidge for postage. When they arrive I will broadcast this. Later in time I'd love to know who to send this rather treasured piece to for a full service and TLC but first things first.

Many thanks, G

2. rogart ray it again, Ram. Aug 20, 2016

Google Omega 865 movement and you should find the size for the hands? They are the same for every 865 movement. Just measure their length and find out if they fit your dial? Then you decide if they look will okay? Personally i would go for the right hands for the watch.
    Check the movement? If the same they will fit.

http://www.ranfft.de/cgi-bin/bidfun-db.cgi?10&ranfft&&2uswk&Omega_865

G865 likes this.
  3. G865 Aug 22, 2016

Hello Rogart,