Forums Latest Members

Seamaster 300 RN "Mil-Spec" with no circled T and no big triangle dial

1. LipPassion Dec 21, 2018

Various Seamaster 300 with military specifications (retrofitted screw down crown, fixed spring bars and regular “0552” engraved on the case backs with other numbers) appear with a dial that bears no big triangle or circled T. According to different collectors, they were issued like this and the dial is not a replacement dial, but the original dial. It would be the market that would inevitably impose -today- the dial to be either a big triangle dial, or a circled T dial, often both. On my profile, you can see a photo (found on this forum) of various Seamaster 300 RN milspec issued with all sort of dial combination, including a regular dial just like the civilian watches...
    Any opinion or help on the subject?
    (One other thing is, as a past soldier, I would have prefered during discrete operation to wear nothing on my watch that linked me to my military affiliation...)

Edited Dec 21, 2018
  2. nurseford25 Dec 21, 2018

Pictures?

3. LipPassion Dec 21, 2018

Sure. 300 rn.jpg

4. omegaman Dec 22, 2018

You are mixing quite a couple of things up here. Do a search here and on the MWR forum and read everything all over again.

What's your point? Help with what???

5. Dash1 Dec 22, 2018

It seems clear that some of the first issued SM300 watches did not have the circled T dial. These first watches where army issued (W10) not Royal Navy (0552).

OMGRLX likes this.
  6. LipPassion Dec 22, 2018

Juste help me to clear out those points I get mixed up with. What I meant, said in other words: can a 300 Seamaster RN be issued with no circled t and no big triangle? I am not talking about the W10 first models.

7. LipPassion Dec 22, 2018

c

Edited Jan 23, 2019
  8. LipPassion Jan 13, 2019