Forums Latest Members

Seamaster 300 M Titanium - Reference number & other questions

1. McDaWisel May 18, 2020

Right, so I bought a Seamaster Professional 300 M in titanium second hand on Chrono24. Reputable dealer, paperwork, box & the rest. Watch is in decent shape, but does probably need a service. Decent price and I am quite happy with the purchase. I have been wearing it pretty much daily for the last 3 months.

At the time there was some confusion about the actual reference number (I was initially told it was
    2231.50.00, but in the end we couldn't confirm this). So I am trying to figure out the actual reference number of this particular model:

IMG_1173.jpeg

I was able to find the following three models:

Bond bracelet, electric blue dial. Reference 2231.80.00
    IMG_0174.jpeg

Speedmaster bracelet, black dial, reference 2231.50.00:

IMG_0175.jpeg

Electric Blue dial, Speedmaster bracelet. Reference: 2232.80.00:

IMG_0176.jpeg

So the fact that there are two separate reference numbers for the two bracelet option on the electric blue dial version made me think that the same should be the case for the black version? Initially I thought the ".80" was for the colour and the "31" and "32" were for the bracelet options, but that doesn't match up either.

So does anyone know the reference number of my particular watch (black dial & bond bracelet)? Or do you think the bracelet was added later? Or is there just one reference number for the two bracelet options in the back? Or is it just one reference for the blue and black on the same bond style bracelet?

Any help would be appreciated.

While we are at it, a few more questions: