Forums Latest Members
  1. Kippy Aug 19, 2018

Incoming is the SM below . search as I might I cannot locate a similar dial? SM 165.002 Dial has a similar configuration but has numerals instead of markers.
    Bought from an extremely trusted Seller who claims it is a one owner watch and even comes with original box?
    Is this a genuine very uncommon Dial or a "refinished"/made up fantasy?
    Looking forward to the esteemed experts feedback please - many thanks in advance!

SM 1.jpg SM 2.jpg SM 3.jpg SM 4.jpg SM Movement and inner caseback.jpg SM 2.jpg

2. kaisiang098 Aug 19, 2018

Hello there,
    I'm no expert but from what i see here it does seem like a refurbished dial and the dial design is based off the seamaster 600 ref 135.011
    and is it just me or is the date window not faceted?

connieseamaster likes this.
  3. pmontoyap Aug 19, 2018

is that the one from Omega_enthusiast?Coincidentally I bought something similar this month. I wouldnt call it very rare, just rather uncommon.

41BB8193-9128-46F7-9B93-89E461B8FF2F.jpeg

Sorry for the poor midnight picture. This one is a reference 135.012 manual wind. Your example seems to be the automatic version.

4. Kippy Aug 20, 2018

Yes very similar to yours although Reference is 166.002? Date window is faceted ...
    Omega Ethusiast has the one with numerals not markers?
    Anyone?

5. pmontoyap Aug 20, 2018

Yes, different reference but same dial type, so not a fantasy dial which was one of your concerns.

I tried to find the one I saw just last week listed somewhere but with no luck, I thought it was O_E but apparently not. It had the same dial type (no numerals) but now that I think about it I believe it was signed “Geneve” :confused:

What about the date window facet? @kaisiang098 mentioned it seemed not to have them, you say it is faceted, AFAICT it has the same date window as others 166.002 online. Plain edge with a single facet

ACFB36E3-0F05-4381-AAAD-C0F410F16233.jpeg

6. Kippy Aug 20, 2018