Forums Latest Members

Question about swapping bracelet for Omega De Ville Hour Vision

1. rswoboda1 Sep 11, 2018

Hi

To put it simply I am a novice watch enthusiast. I have been pouring over this forum for the last few months trying to learn as much as possible. I have a couple of questions about swapping a watch bracelet on an Omega De Ville. My cousin is looking to sell his Omega De Ville Hour Vision 433.33.41.21.03.001. This model is one that comes with the blue leather strap. Now I'm not too big a fan of this particular strap, having already seen it up close. Is it possible to switch the strap with a SS bracelet for this particular model? It goes without saying that I would want an OEM SS bracelet from Omega. If something like this is indeed possible, whom/where would I need to go to have this done? Also, about how much would this cost (parts+labor)? I would greatly appreciate any answers/advice that anybody could provide.

Thanks

2. BostonCanuck Sep 11, 2018

The blue Hour Vision is a gorgeous watch. Omega recently converted that one to their Master Chronometer movement, before which it was featured in the Orbis collection as worn by their ambassador Daniel Craig.

The switch to a SS bracelet for this model will be no problem at all. I own the white-dialed version of the Hour Vision, 431.30.41.21.02.001, on its original bracelet, and the case for both watches is the same. Price-wise, it's not going to be cheap to buy the bracelet new from Omega. Others can chime in, but my guess somewhere is in the neighborhood of USD $1,000. And unlike some bracelets from Omega's sports lines, this one is relatively rare, so you're not likely to find many pre-owned examples on ebay for example.

3. rswoboda1 Sep 11, 2018

Thanks for all the info BostonCanuck. Would you happen to know the model number for this particular SS bracelet?

4. BostonCanuck Sep 12, 2018

Just looked and found the numbers 954 on the end links and 1670/954 on the butterfly clasp.