Forums Latest Members
  1. bclarkmsu Sep 6, 2018

Guys, I'm trying to repair this watch and it's my first time. I've sent it to Omega but they wanted a crazy amount saying the circuit was damaged from water. The hour and minute hands move as does the date. I've been researching and I think I have this right. I'm looking at a ETA 255.111 circuit. Is this correct? Attached is a picture of the watch as I purchased. Also I'm have a hard time finding an Omega brand circuit board so any help with that would be great. Thank you!!

IMG_0329.JPG
  2. Dan S Sep 6, 2018

I'm not sure what question you're asking, but can you just take it to a watchmaker and have him swap out the movement?

3. bclarkmsu Sep 6, 2018

That's my next step. Just trying to do this myself. Just wondering if the ETA 255.111 circuit is the correct circuit.

4. Dan S Sep 6, 2018

You might want to post more photos so people can determine the reference number of the watch. It's probably on the caseback somewhere. There are watchmakers on the forum, and they may be able to look up which movement goes with which reference number. Also show photos of the dial side as well. It's better to provide more information, since you never know what may be helpful.

5. bclarkmsu Sep 6, 2018

IMG_0307.JPG
  6. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Sep 6, 2018

The Omega movement is based on the eta 255.111

As for parts swapping it’s hard to say. Donor watches can be had for under 500 with a working movement.

What price where you quoted and what’s exactly wrong with yours.

7. bclarkmsu Sep 7, 2018

$500 from one local watch guy and $800 from Omega. I was told it needs a new circuit. From what I can tell everything is move properly. No rust or corrosion any where.

8. Dan S Sep 7, 2018

So what is wrong? You still haven't said. If everything is moving properly, why do you need to replace the movement?

9. Archer Omega Qualified Watchmaker Sep 7, 2018