Forums Latest Members
  1. Leonard1563 Jan 15, 2023

Hello dear OF,
    Im quite new to this whole vintage Omega thing. So my question is, wether or not a certain Ebay seller can be trusted or not? His name is closer0924 (https://www.ebay.de/str/closer0924/ROLEX/_i.html?store_cat=6493451015&_sop=15Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network) and he has sold many watches, so I thought some of you might know him. Im located in Germany, which is why this seller isn't ideal to begin with, since he is located in Japan. Still he offers many nice Omega and Tag Heuer models I like, for a reasonable price. He also offers a 2 week return policy. What do you guys think?
    Thank you very much,
    Leo

2. Davidt Jan 15, 2023

The seller is solid. If you search ‘closer’ on th forum you’ll find they are mentioned frequently as a known reseller in Japan.
    Currency weakness means now is a decent time to buy. Just factor in your countries import tax

Leonard1563 likes this.
  3. Boojumhunter Jan 15, 2023

Half a dozen Omega purchases, all sent to New Zealand promptly and well-protected. All watches as described. Happy to recommend.

Thommas, Turpinr and Leonard1563 like this.
  4. ken_hodson Jan 15, 2023

Closer is a good seller. I've bought two watches from him. Very good service/postage and communication. The watches have been in really good nick. Not that cheap and Japanese tend not to be comfortable undervaluing for customs...As has been said, factor in your country's VAT/import taxes. However, you pay for what you get...and paying a bit more, in my experience, was worth it.

bardamu, Turpinr and Leonard1563 like this.
  5. BarbVl Jan 16, 2023

I think you have a lot of protection buying from eBay..The bad thing with buying from outside the EU if you are located in Germany are the custom taxes..

Bernhard J likes this.
  6. mountainunder Jan 16, 2023