Forums Latest Members
  1. dantaspaulo Mar 19, 2014

Gentlemen,

I really know nothing of UG, except that I REALLY like them. Any thoughts on this one? Kosher? Any ideas on how much it would actually be wise to spend? Maybe it's a bit overpolished? Crown also seems to be a bit funny...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks a lot for your thoughts!

Best,

Paulo

2. Hijak Mar 19, 2014

I'm no expert either (been looking for SS black dial also) but yes the crown looks funny, the dial looks like it has the measels and I'm pretty sure the outside of the case back should have numbers on it. Also the rotor looks funky...

EDIT: That case looks a bit different, maybe just really polished.

3. Hijak Mar 19, 2014

For comparison...

Polerouter.jpg

This type is what I've been looking at

4. Hijak Mar 19, 2014

Movement photo...

Polerouter Movement.jpg

5. Hijak Mar 19, 2014

Case back photo...

Case Back.jpg

The casebacks vary a bit but I think most have the numbers...well see what the experts have to say.::popcorn::

6. Dablitzer Mar 19, 2014

dantaspaulo likes this.
  7. dantaspaulo Mar 19, 2014

Thanks, Hijak. I was thinking that maybe those spots were somethink like a stardust effect we see in some Omegas, but upon closer inspection, aye, measles.

Seeing the example you posted I can see my example has just been... defaced-polished (is there a word in English for that? Butchered?). :cautious:

8. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Mar 19, 2014

It's possible that it's all correct, but I really am not familiar with this case style. You might want to look here for matches:

http://www.polerouter.de/frameset-collection.htm

I think you can do better. Here's one I posted in recommended UG's on eBay thread:

I see that the price has gone up quite a bit since it was originally posted.

Patience is a virtue,
    gatorcpa

Edited by a mod Jun 1, 2023
    dantaspaulo likes this.
  9. woodwkr2 Mar 19, 2014