Forums Latest Members

Opinions about pre owned Omega Seamaster ref. 176.007

1. Mariosegarra Jun 1, 2015

Hi let me introduce myself, My name is Mario, im from Mexico, actually living in San Luis potosi. i´m new collecting watches, but im also very interested in them.
    recently, i got a Seamaster ref.176.007 as a gift, the overall condition of the watch in my opinion is very good. i was surprised when ive saw in the bracelet "Hecho en Mexico" because i thought that all omega and "swiss made" watches, were completely made there, including all the pieces and accesories, is my first automatic watch, and i will apreciate your comments and/or suggestions about the watch or mantaining the watch or taking care of it, and do you have idea about how much does it cost?
    thank you very much
    PD: does anyone knows whats J/M means, these initials, are in the bracelet.
    PD2: im sorry for my bad english!

2015-05-30 13.48.06.jpg 2015-06-01 11.41.32.jpg 2015-06-01 22.15.24.jpg 2015-06-01 22.15.30.jpg 2015-06-01 22.15.51.jpg 2015-06-01 22.16.10.jpg 2015-06-01 22.16.34.jpg 2015-06-01 22.17.00.jpg 2015-06-01 22.17.16.jpg
    Paedipod likes this.
  2. BASE1000 Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Jun 2, 2015

Hi Mario and welcom to the watch collecting addiction :D

The 176.007 is a wonderful watch, especially as daily watch, as the Chronopart is one of the most readable and practical.
    Omega produced bracelets in Mexico, probably for the American markets, I have also had several of those.
    Unfortunately this bracelet and the endlinks are not the correct ones, in term of collectivity. Anyway IMO the 176.007 looks the best with a leather strap but if you want the correct bracelet look for the 1170 with the 653 end links. Especially the endlinks are pretty hard to source.