Forums Latest Members
  1. Clay Sep 3, 2017

As I have gotten older my need to "Have" has lessened...

I sold off my entire collection about two years ago...(19 watches)

And have since that time been looking for ONE WATCH to ride off into the sunset with...

I think I have found it...

I had a Date version first, but after getting this beauty I am going to sell the Date and keep this one...

Just so beautiful...

Maybe it's because I have 8" wrists, but the watch fits like it was custom made for me...

And I love the feature that many complain about...The extra long lugs...

So elegant...Reminds me of a dancers legs...

The perfect combination of vintage feel without all the hassles of vintage...

Keeping time well within COSC standards with a wonderful fit and finish at a very very reasonable price point compared to many other watches I have owned over the years...

I am new to the Longine brand having been a Rolex guy my entire life...

But I think they got it spot on with this one...

Cheers...

IMG_2949.jpg

2. neilfrancis Sep 3, 2017

Amazing the difference the date window makes (for me) to the overall vibe of this watch.

Like you, I prefer this no-dater. Great choice.

George.A and nonuffinkbloke like this.
  3. Fritz genuflects before the mighty quartzophobe Sep 3, 2017

not to seem too skeptical... but one watch? Good luck with that.

It might turn into one watch a time... or one and a bit (being two or three in truth)

Or even "one at a time", trading in every few years for something different.

but only one watch? one tiny watch??? only one...??? I don't think its humanly possible.

once a watch junkie always a watch junkie.

After all... its a diver, and there is that annual black tie thing to go to... and you would want to wear it mowing the lawn, thats what quartz is for!

Mind you, that particular model of Longines has spoken to me before, it is really quite perfect.

if only I didn't have such damn skinny arms.