Forums Latest Members
  1. Elliott599 Sep 12, 2011

I just got my first Omega watch a Speedmaster Date 3513.50.00. :D
    As i work in the construction industry i cant wear my watch everyday as it will just get destroyed within 5 minutes :(
    Whilst i am at work i want to keep it an winding box to keep it fully wound up and as a safe place to keep it.

Does anyone know how much it costs as i can not find a price anywhere on the internet ?

Here is a link to the winding box on the official Omega website
    http://www.omegawatches.com/accessories/fine-leather/watch-boxes/7010310001

2. The GMT Master Chris @ ΩF Sep 12, 2011

Welcome to the forum, and congratulations on your new purchase! We have one in where I work, the RRP is £425, if memory serves. I personally think that a winder is largely unnecessary - it's so quick and easy to set up a mechanical watch from when it's stopped, I'd prefer to keep the money. I have several mechanical watches in my collection, none of which I put in a winder, it's never been a problem :thumbsup:

3. ulackfocus Sep 12, 2011

Most merchandise branded with the watch company's name is made for them and then they mark it up a full number (meaning they double the cost of what they pay to arrive at what they charge the consumer). You can pick up a single watch winder for under $100 on eBay. Just look for one that has an adjustment for turns per day, and set it according to what Omega recommends for your watch. I've had a 4 head winder with 2 extra cushions and a 5 slot drawer for 3 or 4 years. It was only $200.

4. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Sep 13, 2011

IMO get the cheapest winder that does the job, and go ebay. Your watch has a Valjoux 7750 movement, which is about as delicate and fragile as a VW beetle, as long as its not winding it continuously all day long, its fine (as above just make sure you get one with set turns per day).