Forums Latest Members

Omega speedmaster date : interested in those 2

1. Sashashu Jan 9, 2018

Hi OF's members ,

After my post about the speedy reduced , i was able to find out which one of the speedmaster family would fit me the most . Thanks to some members who have posted some posts on mine to guide me and open my eyes about this subject because i actually love the speedmaster date which is way more dressy than the speedy reduced .

I've been looking for some of them on Chrono24 and finally ended with those 2 : black dial or white dial .

I wanted to have your opinion on this one since i'm not a real expert about that . I just make sure that i follow the trusted check out in order to prevent my self . Seller seems to be trustworth .
    I can barely negotiate with him to get it at around 1500 euros .

https://www.chrono24.fr/omega/speedmaster-date--id7149903.htm
    https://www.chrono24.fr/omega/speedmaster-date--id7366656.htm

sorry i can't post the pictures from this website unless i would do it .

I appreciate your help a lot .

thank you .

Sasha ,

2. Sashashu Jan 9, 2018

Update ; is it me or the crown has been replaced ?

3. padders Oooo subtitles! Jan 9, 2018

That site is copy protected so you can't re post the pics I think. Yes I do think the crown on the first is not original as it is unsigned. There is a fair bit of wear on the bezel on that one also. The second watch looks much better but I am personally not a fan of the silver dial. Unless you really like the silver dial I would keep looking maybe.

Sashashu likes this.
  4. Sashashu Jan 9, 2018

i'll keep waiting for a nice black dial . I guess all of them are authentic based on the pictures on chrono24 . They are just a little bit more expensive in general : around 1.6/7 k .

5. padders Oooo subtitles! Jan 9, 2018

I certainly wouldn't jump at that black dial you show, wrong crown might mean they have skimped on the servicing too. Tatty outside can mean tatty inside.

Sashashu likes this.